Kat’s Tuna Salad

I had the yummiest tuna salad for lunch today!

I want to share with you how I made it, so here it is:

KAT’S TUNA SALAD

Ingredients:

  • 1 Pouch (2.6oz) of Starkist Light Tuna (In Water)
  • ¼ Cup Chopped Onion
  • ¼ Cup Chopped Scallion
  • ¼ Cup Chopped Red Apple (with Skin)
  • 1 Tbsp Mayo
  • 1 Tbsp White Wine Vinegar
  • Salt & Black Pepper to Taste

Instructions:

  • In a bowl mix the chopped onion, scallions and apple.
  • Add the tuna
  • Ignore the cat begging for tuna 

 

 

 

 

  • Mix all together
  • Add the mayo
  • Mix again
  • Add the vinegar, salt & pepper to taste

Serves: 1 or 2 (depends on how hungry you are)

Stats:

Cal – 218 / Carbs – 15 / Fat – 11 / Protein – 16

Served w/ 4 Keebler Export Soda Crackers (as pictured below):

Cal – 296 / Carbs – 28 / Fat – 13 / Protein – 17

Mmmm, delicious. Enjoy!


2 thoughts on “Kat’s Tuna Salad

    • Tuna was tricky for me at first, I had it about 2 months post-op and it felt weird. The texture was off. I think it’s because I prepared it how I used to pre-op which is with tons of mayo and cheese. Needless to say, it was an awful experience. So I was a little traumatized after that so it took me about 5 months to try it again. No mayo, I used yogurt, and it was a little better. Now I alternate between the two, but I prefer mayo. Soft foods can be fun, though! Enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

