So. Exhausted.

Oh, how I love workout days!

Today I did weights for a little over an hour with Mark (and burned 395 calories!).

My usual workout routine is based off of the Stronglifts 5×5 Program at Stronglifts.com for beginners.

I did Workout A today:

  • Squats 5×5 (5 sets of 5 reps) – 36 lbs
  • Overhead Press 5×5 – 36lbs
  • Barbell Rows 5×5 – 36lbs
  • Planks for 20 secs each 3 reps

Boy, am I exhausted! I’m going to sleep like a baby tonight. After the workout Mark and I had a delicious dinner (recipe and stats on that meal are up on my next entry) and I plan on drinking 1 glass of milk (and maybe some of Jimena’s carrot cake) before bed.

Mmmm, life is good.

Leave a Reply

