Weekend Update

Mmm, breakfast. Only 244 Calories.

This weekend was great! On Saturday we celebrated our anniversary, hung out all day (it was a cheesy lovefest around here) and ended up going fishing with some friends which was an awesome way to end an even more awesome day.

Sunday was my grandmother’s birthday get-together so Mark and I spent some time eating some Colombian food and hanging out with my family. My niece and nephew are beginning to be a handful, to say the least. I didn’t really count calories yesterday (bad Kat!) but I am back on track today. My back has been bothering me because of Thursday’s work out so I’m waiting till tomorrow to start working out again, I don’t want to injure myself.

I hope everyone had a great weekend as well, I’m off to eat this delicious breakfast and start my day. I’ll be updating more soon!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. Happy Anniversary! That egg looks delicious! How far out where you when you started eating bread? I struggle with it.. 😦

    • It was at least about 8-9 months before I was able to tolerate bread, but even now I can only tolerate very thin bread. I love the bagel thins because they are super easy to eat; before I used to dig out the inside of the bagel and leave it as a hollow shell that I filled with veggies. Crackers I could tolerate about 2 months out.

Leave a Reply

