Kat’s Weekend Roundup (Highlights, Pictures, Food)

This weekend has been one of the best in a very, very long time. It’s been a blast and a half, to say the least, and I’m kind of sad it’s over. So, since I don’t keep up with my logging and blogging too closely on the weekends, I’ve decided to make one post full of highlights for how much fun I had.

Friday:

On Friday I met Mark’s mom for lunch at ROK:BRGR in Downtown Ft. Lauderdale, where I enjoyed a rum & diet coke and the yummiest grilled chicken ceasar salad I have ever had! The grilled chicken breast was so, so moist and the salad had just the right amount of dressing, without making it drenched in it. The only thing I didn’t like were the fact that I forgot to ask for croutons on the side so I had to keep pushing them around the plate and it was a big hassle.

After that we went to the movies and watched Red Riding Hood. Wow. That was absolutely lame. Just lame, lame, lame! Do not waste your money!!

Friday night we went to our friends Willie and Jimena’s house to celebrate Leslie’s birthday and have a nice barbecue. I drank some wine, ate some churrasco steak and veggies. Delicious!


 

Saturday:

I went to this Colombian parade called “La Batalla De Flores” (The Battle of the Flowers) which celebrates the Carnival in Barranquilla (the city I was born in), it was a lot of fun and VERY Colombian. I sipped Aguardiente and shook my ass and just had a blast hanging out with my family, enjoying the show.

Saturday night we went out to dinner with Mark’s mom, enjoyed some great Italian food (no pictures, sadly) then hung out at home with Mark and our friend, Ulises. Enjoyed some wine and some laughs.

Some highlights:


 

Sunday:

Sunday was the best day yet! We woke up a little late, but we got to walk to the St. Patrick’s Day Festival near our house. It was a beautiful day outside, we enjoyed it by hanging out in the park with our friend Myles, then we went to a nearby Peruvian restaurant (I had some bad ass ceviche!) and then we went grocery shopping then home. I can’t convey in words just how awesome today was, really. The weather was gorgeous, we had some yummy food, and it just felt great to be outside walking and enjoying fresh air (we walked a lot!), everything was just amazing!

So, that was my weekend in a nutshell. I hope you all had a great weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

