St. Patrick’s Day

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everyone! This will mark the first year that I’m not drunk by this time on St. Patrick’s Day. Go figure.

Anyway, today started off to a not so great start: the external hard drive I had hooked up to my PS3 fell down and all the little parts fell out and basically it went kaput. It was sad. I had built up a really extensive virtual library of movies and tv shows, I can’t believe it could all be gone in the blink of an eye. I mean, there’s a chance Mark could maybe get it all back but it’s not for sure. So, I had to go and buy a new hard drive and format it so that I can use it on the PS3 and have started the daunting task of downloading movies and shows. Ugh. Of course it doesn’t help that my cable internet provider has a data gap of 250 GB a month, so I can’t go on crazy downloading sprees anymore. Grr!

The rest of the day was a lot better, though, today was a weightlifting day for me, and I was a little bit anxious after my big stall with the 50lbs last time (I was only able to do 3 sets of squats and rows, and only 3 reps of overhead presses) but also determined to finish my workout today. And I did! I was able to do all 5 sets of 5 for the squats and the overhead presses AND I was able to deadlifts 90 lbs. 90 LBS!!!! It may not look like a lot (on the picture to the right) but trust me, it is not easy. I am so proud of myself, just a few months ago I was barely able to even lift 50 lbs off the floor and now I can lift it over my head! Go Kat! Before you know it, I’m going to be lifting the 90 lbs over my head (fingers crossed).

 

To celebrate the awesomeness that was my workout and the fact that it wasSt. Patrick’s Day, Mark made a badass Irish leek soup also known as Brotchan Roy. Delicious!! We served it with some steamed potatoes on the side (very Irish!) and I even had 1 oz of Guinness Extra Stout beer (an ounce is all the little pouch can handle, and even that has to be sipped very lightly).  Then we hung out, watched some Netflix while Mark enjoyed some Irish Whiskey and I sipped on my diet Snapple.

Here are my stats for today:

Cal Consumed-1668 / Cal Burned-510 / Net Cal-1158 / Carbs-189g / Fat-75g / Protein-45g

Life is really good right now. I hope everyone enjoyed St. Patrick’s Day today!

Leave a Reply

