Kind of Overwhelmed

So I started a new job last week and life has been hectic, to say the least. I’m working in a completely new environment (I went from a very competitive sales environment to working at the Otolaryngology department of a local university hospital) and although everyone is more laid back it’s still very overwhelming trying to learn everything. I’m just glad to be out of the sales environment. So this has made keeping my eating organized kind of difficult. I’m not really supposed to be snacking at my desk so by the time I can eat, I’m starving! Then I eat too fast and feel sick, which sucks. But slowly I’m getting the hang of things (the trick is bringing snacks I can sneak LOL). I’ve also finally started training for the 5k but I’m having trouble with my ankles and hip hurting, it sucks. Realistically speaking, I probably won’t be able to run the whole thing but, as Mark says, “There’s no shame in walking.” So walk it, I shall!

Anyway, with all that going on I haven’t had a lot of time to upgrade the blog with any recipes or anything but I am getting the hang of time management again and things should go back to normal soon.

Hope all you are well!

Leave a Reply

