Milestones

I went on the most glorious walk/run today… I was finally able to reach 3 miles! This is the furthest I’ve gone in that amount of time (60 min) and it felt AMAZING! The new shoes have totally made a difference, I had way more energy and felt like I was running a LOT faster than I usually do, not to mention running for a lot longer than I usually can. They were definitely worth the money and I would recommend these shoes to anyone that’s taking up running.

It was such a beautiful day outside, too, the weather was perfect and I got to walk to this tiny little park by the water, it was gorgeous …

Yes, this was my view, how amazing is that?

Me, mid-run,I thought my face was so funny that it had to be seen…

This week is off to a great start! I want to keep doing at least 3 miles daily for the rest of the week, and maybe hopefully make it to 4 miles. I think it’s doable. Then we have our monthly Movie Night this Friday, which I’m very excited about!

I can’t wait till my run tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

